

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

Questions or comments? Please contact Ashley Wilson, Clerk of the Board, at 961-8476.

MEETING DATE: Thursday, August 22, 2024

MEMBERS PRESENT

Cheri Warburton, Judy Diggs, Richard Chidester, Bobby Davis, Sara Bohn, Sally McCarthy, Susan Richardson, Jerry Boothe, Emily Hite

MEMBERS ABSENT

Jason Buckland, Linda Millsaps, Kelly Edmonson (absent with notice)

AGENDA ACTION ITEMS

June 2024, Meeting Minutes

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by the Board Chair, Cheri Warburton at 4:10pm. Ms. Warburton welcomed attendees, and the roll call was read by Ashley Wilson, Clerk of the Board.

MINUTES**

Sally McCarthy made a motion to approve the June Meeting Minutes, which was seconded by Judy Diggs (Unanimously approved) (Sara Bohn abstained)

PROGRAM REPORTS**

Financial and Administrative Support Services: Rebecca Leeper, Accountant, presented the July Financial statement. Ms. Leeper reported that the agency is on target with revenue and expenses. With no issues reported, Jerry Boothe made a motion to accept the July Financial Statement which was seconded by Sara Bohn. (*Unanimously accepted*).

Ann Bostic, newly appointed Finance Director, introduced herself to Board Members.

Human Resources: Chris Taylor, Senior Director, presented the Quarter 4, FY 24 Turnover Report. Data that was presented included comparisons to the previous quarters. Overall, this quarter, the agency gained 48 employees and had 49 employees leave.

<u>Community Support Services</u>: Shelly Farmer, Senior Director, provided an update on the agency's waiver services and process for assigning waivers/maintenance of the waiver waiting list.

<u>Regional Crisis Services:</u> Karen Adams, Senior Director, provided an update on the agency's REACH Program. Ms. Adams reviewed data around response times and individuals involved in REACH services. Ms. Adams continued her report with an update on the agency's proposal for a Youth Crisis Continuum of services and when funding would be secured.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE REPORT: Cheri Warburton, Board Chair, provided an update on the process of finalizing the Board Meeting and Executive Committee meeting schedule for FY 25. Updates will be provided at the September Board Meeting. Ms. Warburton finished her report with reminders regarding the Board Calendar of events and ensuring the Executive Director's evaluation process is on time and follows policy.



EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S REPORT: Mr. Pritchett began his report by highlighting the work session provider: Ashley Wilson, Clerk of the Board, who provided an overview of Conflict of Interest, FOIA and Fiduciary Responsibilities.

Mr. Pritchett continued his report with updates on plans to finalize the Performance Contract by the first of September.

Mr. Pritchett reported on the recent meeting with DBHDS, DMAS and the agency's reimbursement team, in order to discuss Medicaid billing, current processes and issues associated. The agency's reimbursement team works incredibly hard to submit claims and collect funding and is celebrated for their dedication and hard work.

The agency will be hosting the Behavioral Health Commission on September 10th, where members of the committee will have an opportunity to tour the agency's crisis services.

Finally, Mr. Pritchett provided updates on the agency facilities and plans for building out the new Montgomery center.

ADJOURNMENT: There being no further business, Cheri Warburton requested a motion to adjourn the meeting, at 5:30 pm. Sara Bohn made a motion to adjourn which was seconded by Richard Chidester. *(Unanimously approved)*

MINUTES APPROVED ON: __September 26, 2024 Ashley Wilson

Ashley Wilson, Clerk of the Board

Board Member	Representing	Term Ends
Sara Bohn	Montgomery County	6/30/2024 (1 st Term)
Anthony Akers	Pulaski County	6/30/2024 (3 rd Term)
Linda Millsaps	Floyd County	6/30/2026 (1 st Term)
Emily Hite	City of Radford	6/30/2026 (1 st Term)
Jason Buckland	Giles County	6/30/2026 (3 rd Term)
Sally McCarthy	Pulaski County	6/30/2026 (3 rd Term)
Bobby Davis	City of Radford	6/30/2024 (filling previous seat)
Susan Richardson	Montgomery County	6/30/2025 (3 nd Term)
Judy Diggs	Montgomery County	6/30/2025 (1 st Term)
Cheri Warburton	Pulaski County	6/30/2026 (1 st Term)
Jerry Boothe	Floyd County	6/30/2024 (1 st Term)
Kelly Edmonson	Montgomery County	6/30/2026 (1 st Term)
Richard Chidester	Giles County	6/30/2026 (1 st Term)